Daff

An early start.  It felt like my alarm clock went off in the middle of the night.  I dropped BB off at a friend’s house at 06:45 and headed to get a train, before jumping on another train in Edinburgh – destination Motherwell, via Carstairs, Carluke and Wishaw.  I changed trains at Motherwell and got off at Cambuslang and headed to my meeting. I should have had two meetings, but the second didn’t work out as the person I was meeting had to go to another meeting in Perth. I therefore headed back for the train.  I didn’t retrace my steps, rather I went on a circular journey into Glasgow Central, then Queen Street to Waverley.  Typically it was raining after my meeting so I got wet.

I was back in the office by about 14:00.  Not bad going, though I did remember that my alarm had gone off at 05:30, and I couldn't wait to head home.  I don't think I saw any daylight all day.

Needless to say both BB and I have been a little weary tonight.  I definitely need an early night.

I took a couple of derelict blips in Cambuslang and I have inadvertently deleted them from my camera – I am so annoyed.  So here I am blipless.  This supermarket daffodil will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.