Gravestone

It has been a very grey day.  BB was up in good time to do his last cello practice of the week, before he headed to school.  After I dropped him off,  I headed off to meet a couple of friends.  We went for a walk, before returning to S’s house for tea and cakes.  It was only when we were out walking – at the quite slow pace of an almost  three year old - that I realised just how cold it was.  It was good to get back indoors for a cuppa and cake.  The almost three year old had a yoghurt in which she dipped her crisps!

I was home in time for BB returning from school. BB then had football training this afternoon, and I went for a walk in the gloom.  We got home just in time to see the Presidential Inauguration.

A quiet evening of TV and pizza.

I had a look around the lovely old gravestones in Tranent Churchyard when I was walking this afternoon.  I have blipped other examples previously, here and here.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.