In Loving Memory

BB should have got up and done a cello practice this morning, but he didn’t.  We got to school just on time, but it had been a struggle to get him out of the house, and then he nearly forgot his homework book.  I had a few PTA things to do this morning, along with a washing frenzy so I could benefit from the good weather.

BB had football this afternoon, so I went for a walk to Tranent once I had dropped him off.  It was a nice day, and it’s a few weeks since I did the walk.  It was nice to see all the leaves coming out on the trees. When I got back to the car I had my lunch and read my book for fifteen minutes.

BB was weary after football, and sat in his room making a new Lego set.  I had to go to the supermarket, so dragged him out with me.  As we walked down the road, we met one of BB’s friends.  BB ended up going back to his house and was delivered home at 9pm!!

I had another look around Tranent Kirkyard when out walking.  There are lots of wonderful old grave stones like this.  The other side is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.