Redhouse Castle

I was rudely awakened by BB jumping into bed this morning.  Luckily it wasn’t too early.  Once I got rid of him and TT, I stayed in bed and finally finished my book.  I really enjoyed it, but I am left wondering what will become of the two lead characters.  TT and BB were off to BB’s football, and I continued with my washing fest and got my new hoover out!

We headed to a local nursery as TT needed some stuff for the garden. We decided to try out their tea room for lunch.  After dropping the bags of compost off back at home, our next stop was the supermarket.  Last night TT and I watched Rick Stein in Bordeaux, which reminded us of a holiday we had in that area many years ago.  Rick cooked chicken parmentier, so TT decided he would cook that for our tea tonight – and very nice it was too.

Later, once BB was in bed we picked up with watching The Tunnel again.  We started watching it when we were away recently, but we still have a few episodes to go.

The nursery we went to is based in the old walled garden of Redhouse Castle.  Here is the ruin of Redhouse Castle.  It looks much better on a sunny day, but the dandelions brighten things up!  The castle is now part of the Wemyss and March estate - as is Elcho Castle which we visited last Saturday.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.