Anemone

Another lovely day.  Far too nice to be heading to work – but alas that is where we went.  However for a short time I thought (hoped) I might not get to work as my office was in the middle of a police cordon.  Unfortunately they were letting us through to the office.  I had no idea what was going on until I got into the office and heard that a body had been discovered nearby.  I know no more.

I managed to get out of the office at lunchtime as I had an errand to do.   The cordon had gone and there was not a police officer or vehicle to be seen.

After my busy and stressful week it was great walking out of the office tonight, knowing that I am not back in until Monday.

I heard tonight that one of my neighbours died last week - and I didn’t even know.  Very sad.  This flower from my garden is for him.  He was a lovely man and a great gardener. I have always admired his garden,  it is immaculate and always full of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.