Confirmation

A day at my desk, but I’m not sure I achieved very much.  Had to be home early tonight and I missed my train by seconds because I went to the wrong platform!  It wasn’t the end of the world.  I picked BB and his friend up from badminton and we then had a mad dash to get BB fed and changed and back out to church.

BB was being confirmed tonight and it was one of my very rare visits to church.   BB and TT go every week.  It was a nice service, though I couldn’t see a thing.

We had a nice catch up with friends in the parish hall afterwards.  When I picked the boys up from badminton they both said they were very nervous about it, but they were happy chaps after the event.

This is the church when everyone was leaving.  It's not a great blip - but a reminder of a special time for BB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.