Mellow Yellow

It’s been a long day.  We had the primary badminton tournament which lasted all day.  D and I were fuelled by cake and adrenaline, but we made it, and to be honest it went pretty smoothly.  We did have a couple of glitches to deal with throughout the day, not least first thing at registration when we found out that one of our groups hadn’t copied over to the playlist.  We improvised – this is where pen and paper comes in very handy.  D and I have learned a lot this weekend!

We left very weary, but pleased that the children had all had a good time.  We still have a few jobs to do, which includes booking the sports centre for next year’s tournament!

An extra bonus for me was the Bb was runner up in the mixed doubles competition.  He played with R, and they had never played together before until today – so not a bad result!

I didn’t know what to do with myself when I got home, so having not even seen the light of day I decided to go out for a walk in the sunshine to clear my head and come back to normality.  I ended up walking further than I had planned, but it was a lovely evening, even though there was a cold wind.

It’s going to be Monday morning before I know it – the weekend has passed in a flash.

Here’s a blip from my walk.  We are surrounded by yellow fields at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.