Morning moments at the cool station

Heading to Helsinki again for the day. Ecxotic scenery with the only skyscaper we have (the Tower hotel with 25 floors)

The railway station seems to be quiet, but all the neat jackets wearing people are indoors waiting for the train - which will be fully packed as normally. As I have the long wool sweater and thick feather down coat, I could easily take a short walk along the station and met also an old collaque - there always is familiar faces waiting for train and a moment to chat..

I wear wool for a reason in winter: in last two weeks there has again been some problems with trains, some got broken, delayed or even engines burning - travellers waiting for a train standing in the middle of journey outdoors. So no cool jacket for me: I like to be comfort also if the train will be broken or delayed.

-10c, freezing wind. Clear sky.

If I had a day off now, it would be marvellous to photograph the morning glow... But let's be honest: If I had day off, I would sleep late for sure.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.