Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

"Boy, I'm Thirsty!"

Shorts, Tees and sandals were the order of the day as the temperature was a glorious 78º/26º.  I met my friends at Posada Java for coffee (I had a skinny soy frap) and we sat out on the veranda enjoying our monthly "Board of Directors" meeting.

We get together socially on the same day and time (third Tuesday, 1:00) as were our former BOD meetings so that we will stay in touch with each other.

Sometimes people are missing, three this month, but every effort is made to attend.  Kay broke her tooth this morning, went all the way to the dentist in Mexico and still got back for our meeting!

It's always enjoyable and we have finally really gotten to know about each others personal lives, things we never knew before.  

It's hard for me to believe that next month will mark the one year anniversary of the dissolution of of the Green Valley Democratic Women.  Sometimes it makes me sad that it's gone, but I have moved on and Zippy (and the finches and the other birds) have been the therapy I have needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.