Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My dining room today

It's Wednesday and I should be walking. Northumbria Water Board arrived this morning to dig up our drive to find the leak.  I thought it was better to stay here in case the leak was under our land and they needed to discuss what had to be done.

So.........I started to sort a lot of paperwork.  This was an annual job when I filled in a tax return. I don't have that to do now, but the pile of mixed papers has still accumulated.  (I know, I can hear you saying, "Why doesn't she file it as it comes in?"!)

The image could be surreal.  The dolls are out of their box in the loft ready for another photo project.  The tulips were in a blip just a couple of days ago.  The penultimate amaryllis is flowering on the window ledge and the cold landscape can be glimpsed behind it. Santa escaped when all the Christmas ornaments  were gathered into their boxes.

Off to see Testament of Youth tonight with Julie.

PS Yes, we do eat in the kitchen!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.