Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Physalis peruviana

Mum and I went to see our friend, "the other Marjorie", for lunch at her house in Hexham. We love seeing her. She is always fulls of interesting ideas.

The cape gooseberries were languishing in her fruit bowl and she was happy for me to bring them away for photography. I used a newish lamp with a daylight bulb and I'm delighted with the colour balance. The black mountboard actually looked quite black without much work on my part.

Now the tale of woe. On arrival home, I pulled the hatchback of the car down forcibly and connected the catch with the top of my forehead. Blood everywhere and I thought I might see stars! So, I applied an icepack with pressure and then patched myself up with steristrips and paracetamol. Lying down seemed the best option.

Earlier in the day I had connected our new high speed broadband - just as I connected Margret's yesterday - and all seemed well. Then the internet connection went down. The instruction was to wait until after midnight (sic) before contacting BT. See tomorrow for the rest of the saga, but this is why I have had to back blip this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.