The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tuna fishcakes emergency blip

I didn't take any photos on the way to work, or on my return. I hate missing the bus home (though it happens most days) because I end up spending money on the way home. Today was worse than usual: I bought some chocolate, and subscribed to a 'chugger' collecting bank details for a diseased firemens' charity. A few years ago there was an awful fire in our street (a case of teenage arson) and the house was gutted, with windows exploding and roof tiles popping like rockets. The firemen had to be treated for smoke inhalation. It was very frightening, and at the time I was shocked at the number of people standing around filming the event on their phones, in full view of the owners. Now I'd probably be out there with my camera too, which is alarrming.

Swimming with the children this afternoon: very intense. One boy wasn't feeling well, and kept wanting to do the same puzzle over and over, with me to help him. We're getting on well, but I was surprised when he said "I want you to be a boy". Must ask him why if he says it again, instead of patiently trying to explain that this isn't possible!

The fish cakes turned out well, which is good news for the storecupboard staples school of cuisine. Letters, the blipper, has asked if any dolphins were harmed in the making of this blip. I can reply that the tuna was pole and line caught, so it sounds as if poles might have been harmed instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.