The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sri Lankan curry buffet in Stroud

I'd been invited to a quiz night at the Imperial hotel, in aid of another local special school. Having been told that there'd be food, I assumed some dodgy sausage rolls would be provided, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The proprietors of the hotel are Sri Lankan, and they'd laid on the now familiar curry buffet for us. It was like being on holiday all over again, apart from having to do badly in a quiz and walk home in the rain...

In other news, I successfully filed my online tax return (hurrah!) and completed a few domestic chores, which left me the mental space to start doing a jigsaw. People keep lending them to me, and I've bought so many second hand. Time to get going....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.