Angelique

By Angelique

" OH BOY"

What a day, glad there not all like that!  As some of you may know, I was disturbed this morning just before taking a shower, by a fellow resident ringing my doorbell to inform me of a punctured tyre.  I dutifully went outside in my dressing gown, head in towel (hairwash) and sure enough my offside rear tyre was completely flat. 

After getting over the initial shock and wondering what to do, found the RAC recovery details and telephoned them.  Within an hour he arrived and pumped the tyre up but couldn't find the hole but advised me to go to Kwik Fit tyres.  So instead of going to work, arrived in Taunton and was immediately sent to another garage as they were busy for another 90 minutes.

After finding the next garage, Phoebe entertained the lads in the reception area, distracting them from finding the crack which they eventually found on the tyre wall.  A pot hole was the cause.  My car has only done just over 4,000 miles - very frustrating.  So I now have a new tyre and trying to avoid the myriad of holes in the dirty roads around here.

Whilst in Taunton, made sense to do the Tesco shop early and treated myself to the above Orchid, deciding I needed cheering up.

Eventually got to work at 14.15 and did a couple of hours, feeling exhausted and tired.

I must have got too cold today, standing around in draughty garages, as my knees are very painful and will need pain killers before retiring to bed.

So not the day I had planned and I also wont get to stained glass on Friday, as I'm going into work to catch up!!

Hope your day has been better than mine.  Sending hugs and thanks for the kind comments on yesterdays strange grave stone. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.