Reed bunting

I haven't manged to get a lot done today one way and another. I had planned to have a quiet morning entering data, but just after eight I received a phone call from Pete to say that his train had been cancelled, so I had a quick change of plan and drove him down to Little Paxton Pits where he was attending a meeting. I hate travelling at rush hour - particularly when there are boorish drivers who don't allow you to filter in! 

Having driven for 45 minutes, I decided to have a walk round the reserve before setting off for home again. It was a rather chilly, misty morning, and there wasn't that much around, but I saw my first goldeneye of the season, which was displaying and there were plenty of drumming woodpeckers - spring can't be far away! This female reed bunting was queuing for the feeders behind the cafe, where I had a very welcome cup of hot chocolate before driving home.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.