Picture this..

By northernlass261

Winter Pruning

A bitterly cold wind this morning gave way to a glorious sunny day.  

Coffee morning then Bowling this afternoon.

I saw the gardener Xavier at our lunchtime walk and asked if I could take this picture.   He works on a Residential Community near to me and I see him quite often out and about.   He had gotten down from the Palm Tree and was going to go for his lunch but he was happy to climb back up.   I find if you ask nicely, and I usually tell them the photo is for a Photography Club I belong to, they will oblige willingly with a smile.   A sort of half truth!

Anyway as you can see the pruning, cutting back and general tidying up of the gardens round and about is under way.   Most of the Palm Trees are getting their annual trim.   Under the round bulbous area he is cutting with the special tool they have, is last year?s cut which has been trimmed further.   The top will be left till next year.   And so on until the trees are really tall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.