youngies journey

By youngie66

DOO YA THINK AM SEXY

Sorry I was thinking of a Rod Stewart song there for a minute with that title anyway my day started by bumping into one of my blip subs Meles as she was traveling to Newcastle on one of our services and then I had to be on my best behaviour driving wise as one of my Driver Managers was assessing me on my first drive to Glasgow and back which as usual there were no problems other than two of the five engines were not working for various reasons so it toook a while to get up to line speed I almost felt like a pensioner out on a sunday drive but at least we still made our booked arrrival times I also had to fill in a RT3185 Signalling Irregularity form for for a code 2 AWS fault when instead of getting a bell at a green signal I got the horn instead and no I don't mean I got excited lol so I had to fill in the form and fax it off to Network Rail then phone West Of Scotland signal box that covers that area to report the fault to them as well before I could have my lunch between trips west so a quick tuna sandwhich and then off I went again and on arrival at Glasgow second time around I had my big cup of redbush vanilla tea I do like my redbush then 4 chocolate digestives along with my Train Manager Russel plying  me with a Custard doughnut just as I was finishing a croissant filled with strawberry jam a sugar rush you would think but thankfully my head never throbbed because of all the sugar anyway I was quickly able to get this shot of a Squirrel and Wood Pigeon almost doing a tango as they chased each other about to find a morsel of food on a cold day right after work and that was it home and out spare tomorrow with Big Keith who is a total comedian at work but a real wind up merchant and stirs up all sorts of trouble in a funny way so it should be a funny morning at work. now then movie for the day is "PIGEON: IMPOSSIBLE 2009"  See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.