youngies journey

By youngie66

AS TIME GOES BY

Yes a rather bright day in this shot what with my Hi-Viz jacket on while I pass about an hour waiting to bring my empty train back into Waverley to couple up to another train to make it an 8 car train for Plymouth so I decided to stick my camera on top of the signal post telephone box and set the timer for 10 seconds to grab this shot here at Haymarket Central Junction where as a kid this was my playground watching trains going by dreaming of driving trains one day, yes I was sitting and hanging around for an hour and decided some fresh air was needed so I got out and had a good stretch so I helped a guy get an early finish by taking his train round the Edinburgh Surburban Circle as he had already driven to York and back earlier as if we get the chance when sitting spare to let a colleague get an early finish then we will if our Birmingham bosses can spare us for a couple of hours as sometimes other problems on the network can mean spare drivers being required to go to different locations to help out the company mantain a train service in times of disruption so there you go now then movie for the day is "The Man In The Orange Jacket 2014" Go BIG See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.