Orange Evening

Well it was a trip to Newcastle followed by a trip up to Dundee and I traveled back to Inverkeithing as a passenger on the 22:16 Scotrail service to pick up my car and get an slighly early finish as I did not want to travel back on the our empty train that I had worked up from Newcastle as I would have been unable to get off until it got back to Edinburgh as we are not allowed to drop off staff on empty trains bring back BR as you were able to do that back then but not now as any stopping a train in service is queried by signallers and reported as a delay oh well I was home for half eleven and stayed up to watch the result of the Cowdenbeath by election not expecting my party to win as it's always been a big Labour vote so no surprises apart from when I was opening my front door to put some recycling rubbish into the respective bins this mornin only to find a youngish lad trying to poke a Labour leaflet into my hand with another guy in the next garden trying to get the neighbour to answer the door the other guy was slightly older both had Geordie accents and said they were Labour volunteers bussed up from Newcastle sounds to me like Labour was desperate to get this win first time I have seen that happen oh well anyway that was it for the day and my blip was of the sun going down on another nice day although rain forecast for next few days humph now then movie for the day is "Orange County 2002" Looks good LARGE as always See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.