*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

23/365: Waiting

God, how I hate waiting. It makes me feel so unsettled. The letting agents are coming to do their annual inspection and will be here between 1pm-5pm apparently... a window of 4 hours to potentially wait, pacing about, cleaning and tidying an apartment that is as clean and tidy as clean and tidy can be. I'm watching Ever Decreasing Circles while I wait and worryingly starting to realise how like Martin Bryce I can be sometimes - hells bells!

I've used the time to do some clerical work and have another play with the macro lens. This was another mistake as the colour balance was all wrong, but I liked how it came out more than when I corrected the settings on my Nikon. I like the cold, underwater feel of it. Some accidents are happy ones - in fact, I was one, according to my mum :)

Oh, and happy Friday! Hope everyone has an enjoyable weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.