FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Flighty Friday

Today was a cold, frosty start with a crispness in the air that felt most wintery.

The sun was shining at the Castle by lunchtime and I had a refreshing walk to visit the gardeners building the Willow Maze.

I spotted a Whopper Swan flying across the Great Water and was mesmerised by its huge wingspan and the graceful landing as it skimmed the water. Sadly I was not quick enough to capture a photograph in flight.

However, I found this rather handsome swan on my way back to the office and it made me think about how regal and commanding a prescence they behold.

Such a wonderful contrast to the hum drum of emails, phone calls and press demands the rest of my day held. Whenever I feel stressed I must remember to visit the swans at Leeds Castle for a moment of serenity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.