Happy Birthday Mummy.

Mr W and I took my (step) mummy out for dinner to the Bull in Arborfield for her birthday.

Battery about to die and doubt I will be home before midnight so will finish write up later. Please do come back!

Im back! Apologies for the shocking quality, but this photo made me giggle. Mum knew I was taking photos. She rarely smiles for them!!! She doesn't do posing, so she obviously chose to take a mouthful of her pudding instead! 
We had a great night out. Arborfield isnt local for us, but my step mother is an amazing lady. When she started going ut wiht my father, I was 6. She had no idea he had any children- he lied to her!!! But when she found out he had 3, she stuck with him. For 35 years!!!! My Daddy died 3 years ago of Bowel cancer. She was in hospital for over a year with complications following his colostomy surgery. My mum (I call her that now as my birth mother abandoned me 21 years ago - her choice) visited him every single day. She was an incredibly tolerant woman with the patience of a saint. I love spending time with her but it makes me laugh when I see Mr W and mum together because she is just a year older than him!!! I joke with her thats she chatting my husband up. Even tonight she said she loves a man dressed in a shirt and jumper - especially a blue and white stripped shirt!!


Anyway, we popped back to her cosy little one bed bungalow so Mr W could fix her toiler seat, put some antivirus software on her computer, set up her Sky TV account and link her new tablet my sister bought her for Christmas to the WiFi. Im not sure she will ever get the hang of this techno world. And she asked for a 'Mr W' as a regular monthly feature to help her out now shes all alone!


I love you Mummy. 1 in a Million.


And I fell asleep all the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.