Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Richmond Park

After a lazy morning of breakfast and chat, Liz drove me from Wandsworth Common to Ealing for my stay with Helen, Charlie, Molly (8) and Eleanor (3). The girls are full of energy and excitement.  

After lunch all of us girls went on a trip to Richmond Park. I haven't been before and it was a  pleasure to see so many people out enjoying the late afternoon sun. I can't remember seeing so many different breeds of dog in one place, except Crufts on the TV.

We did find a small herd of deer. They kept moving off in response to all the people around them, but I manged to snatch this silhouette.  Molly told me which photo I had to post, suggested I used this instead of ones of the family, but they may feature tomorrow.

She and I also had an interesting conversation about World War II which she is studying at school  (Yes, only 8 years old.)

It's going to be a fun few days here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.