Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Work in progress

I have to make a surreal image for my homework. This is made from 3 images I shot today and needs quite a bit of modification yet I think. It was fun to try to do. I would have included a bit of sea with waves lapping at my feet, but I had no opportunity to go to the seaside today and I don't include images from other dates on the day itself.

I could not find my diary this morning. A large hunt ensued with a lot of tidying up done in the process......  The diary was in the pocket of the coat I had worn on Friday - the day of the minor head injury. I knew it could be there, but I was so sure that I had worn my purple coat, that I did not check in any other coat pockets. (Trouser pockets, handbags, car and boot, cupboards, desk, under bed, etc., etc.)

What a lot of wasted time. Mum suggests that I keep two identical diaries, one to stay at home and one to take out. It seems to me that I would have twice the potential to lose them........

The website is all set to publish the link for bookings ready for tomorrow morning. It's an exciting and anxious moment. Our booking agents have a major server problem so they cannot take the online bookings directly. They have Plan B and I have my fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.