Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Yes, tulips again

Mum had a good night and was happy to stay resting in bed this morning.

Ann Potter and I went to a meeting with Duncan Wise of The Sill, at Northumberland National Park HQ in Hexham. We were keen to hear how this major new tourism development could provide support for our work (and to make sure they did not overlapp with what we are doing either!). It was a good meeting.

Back home, Annette had come early so Mum was not on her own.

Festival bookings over the first 24 hours are at record levels, with over 400 places booked for the walks (including 33 for the Social). That's all in 24 hours! I have to keep the website up to date as walks fill up.

I managed a quick 1.5 miles around the village this afternoon. It was sunny.

Of course, we've had visitors and lots of phone calls to see how Mum is doing.

I've been saving these tulips to photograph as they decay. I love the papery textures. I tried using the black perspex as a back drop but it showed the camera on the tripod in the pictures, so I then used black card. This is a focus stack of 4 images, blended in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.