Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Acrobat

This morning, I noticed that snowdrops had started to bloom in our garden borders. It was as if by magic. A possible blip, I thought.

Then my attention was caught by a silvery movement on the bird feeder. I have to say that this grey squirrel has a beautiful coat. He started at the top of the feeder and slurped seed from each hole until he reached the bottom. Then he drank from the birdbath and disappeared.

We are in an area where attempts are made to stop the greys and allow reds to flourish. Enough said.

Mum continues to make progress.

I didn't go with the walkers - who had a brilliant time by all accounts - but I did manage a short walk this afternoon. The weather was perfect. I also cleared lots of boxes and other rubbish from the garage so my car can go back inside. I haven't enjoyed dealing with the icy windows recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.