Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A celebratory day

Our friend Jenny invited a group of friends to join her for a birthday lunch at the lovely French restaurant in Hexham today. Jenny is the one in the blue jacket with a piece of white paper in her hand. Her husband Dennis, on her left, has already passed this particular milestone of 80 years. They are both keen walkers.

It was freezing and the air was bitingly cold as we stood outside the restaurant after the meal. Ruth offered to take one with me in, so I've pasted myself in beside Jim. I had to use 4 images to create one where there were no closed eyes or gazes deflected elsewhere!!

When I came home this afternoon, Mum had received an enormous bouquet of roses. They were sent by my cousin, Margaret, and her husband, Peter, in Australia. There are 4 vases of roses in the house now and a single beauty in a vase on its own.

Mum continues to improve (slowly).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.