Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Home safely

My journey home from Myanmar started at 11pm last night and ended with my arrival home at 1130 am this morning. Add in the 6.5 hour time difference and you will understand that I was/am rather tired!

Both of the big flights were on time/early and that meant I could make the connection at Dubai, where a time of 1.5 hours is sometimes not enough to make the next flight.

I apologise for my lack of blips from the holiday. I fully intended to blip daily and to let you share the holiday in real time. At the end of most days, I was so tired that I popped into bed and slept, until the predawn alarm woke me. I will be back blipping as soon as I am compos mentis!

Mum was delighted to see me. I had my 66th birthday while I was away and we are going to celebrate it belatedly. Today's blip is the embroidery Mum has done for my card. Instead of mounting it in a card, we will frame it. The insects are gorgeous.

The cold symptoms I've struggled with for the last 48 hours seem to be improving.

I'm so grateful to the many friends who have visited Mum in my absence. You know who you all are.

The beds in all our hotels were lovely but I will enjoy my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.