Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Misty morning in Loikaw

Another back blip.

I was packed early and glad to stretch my legs after a second night in a very cold bedroom. (Two duvets kept me warm in bed, but venturing out was a challenge.)

As I walked around the grounds of the Kayah Resort Hotel, I saw that the mist was rising over the golf course. I rushed back for my camera and caught a few images before the mist had lifted. It was quite magical.

We were on a morning flight to Yangon and then transferred to our first hotel in Myanmar, the comfortable and elegant Chatrium. This time my room was on the 9th floor so I had a view of the Royal Lake and beyond. See extra.

I took a taxi to the centre to visit another market and buy a few souvenirs. The traffic was awful again but it was an interesting afternoon. I was tired and probably should have gone to bed (fighting a cold).

We had our rooms until 6pm, ate in the hotel and then transferred to the airport for our flights at 0205 tomorrow morning.

This has been an amazing adventure and we just scratched the surface of the country. I now need to take time to absorb the experiences and read much more about this intriguing place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.