Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A bargain!

Otherwise who would buy a pale pink winter coat that needs to be drycleaned? Someone who hasn't got the sense she was born with, but who loved the cosy feel of the mainly wool coat with cashmere just a touch. It is lovely and I hope I feel the same way in the morning!! Just as I was buying it, Mum stepped in and bought it for my birthday. I'm a lucky girl.


We shared a delightful lunchtime with our friends Peter and Jenny and their daughter Sarah. Peter was very, very seriously ill during a trip to the USA in the autumn and we hardly dared believe that he would make it back to the UK. He is still very ill, but his strength is improving and he is able to walk a few yards with the aid of a stick.

The food was good and we enjoyed catching up on the news.

Mum's entry for the Embroiderers' Guild Competition went off in the post today, so fingers crossed that the judges like it.

The Post Office is in Beales department store, which is how we came to be looking at the Sale in the ladies' fashions. Mum found trousers and a couple of jumpers. I bought the coat and a teeshirt. Happy bunnies!

I hope I look good in pink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.