kevinG

By kevinG

Wicked

So I took the SAT first thing in the morning. As I was walking through the hallways a hand reached out and grabbed me. It was Christina Imbro who also was taking the test in Bellmore. Pretty swag. It went off without a hitch but I really wish I would've studied more, I'm not sure how I did.

After that I ran outside to the car where Mom and Richie were. The SAT ran later than we anticipated so we rushed to get to the city ASAP to see Wicked. We made really good time and were only about five minutes late.

Wicked was fabulous. The set was astonishing. The costumes were lavish. The food and drinks were grossly overpriced. Altogether just a really great show (that I almost fell asleep during because I was so tired lol).

And also the actress that played Galinda was so funny and talented I nearly died. Elphaba was sorta eh. She cracked a lot.

We went to some fancy schmancy restaurant afterwards that a bunch of celebrities have been to. All of them have had there faces put on the wall. This too was grossly overpriced but it was part of Mom's Christmas gift to me so I didn't see the price. It was more like in a kid's show when a character sees the price on a bill or a check or a bank account and says something like "Oh wow, that's a lot of zeros" all wide eyed and such so the audience is kept in the dark and free to speculate based on their own financial situation how big the number actually is. Like that.

The sky was a beautiful brown color that I didn't capture very well in the picture but it was so pretty. Who says pollution is bad anyway?

I talked nonstop on the way back and now feel kinda bad as it was probably really annoying but whatevs.

Oh and it snowed at the beginning of the day but then rained then got warmer so yeah, daily weather update for all those who were wondering.

I'm gonna go to bed now. Snowtubing tomorrow with the Boyscouts. I'm cautiously optimistic about it.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.