kevinG

By kevinG

Mr. MountainCreek's Son

Got dressed early for snowtubing with the Boyscouts. We drove up to the Church where we met. Tom, Jake, and Seamus all slipped on the ice at the church.

Mr. Benedetto drove me in the car with Jack and Peter. It was up in New Jersey somewhere so it was a long drive and I ended up having to use my navigation because we got off track a few times.

The actually tubing was really quite average. There were little rubber things on the bottom of the tubes to prevent us from going fast. Two unnamed adults used their pocket knives to cut those off...

We ate lunch. I had chicken fingers. They were aight. No ketchup, though. Ugghh. As for my drink, they didn't have water which forced me to get a soda (even though I don't drink soda (like ever)).

Peter, Liam, Mike, Brian, and I went to play on a snow hill without tubes. It was so much fun. We then went to an even bigger hill that we slid down. I smashed my head against a metal pole really hard but I'll get to that later.

We had a second round of tubing. Still pretty lame. At one point though, all of us were joking with the teenage staff that we were the owner's kid and that we could get them fired. Me made it a clear joke by calling him "Mr. MountainCreek," as if it was a man who named the company after himself. I thought it was so funny and I couldn't stop laughing. Also, we all gave people a good push at the end down the hill which was pretty fun and people really appreciated it.

Home. Mr. Benedetto dropped me off. Meatballs and ravioli.

I started to get a headache later that night (something I rarely get) so I told Mom that I thought I might have gotten a concussion from earlier. After I insisted, she called Dad and they drove me to the ER. It turned out to be nothing but better to be safe than sorry I guess.

Going to bed now.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.