Planet Hexagonia

This huge long line of trees on the hillside don't really slant like this.

BUT! If you point your very widest (non fisheye) lens upward from underneath at one corner, it all goes a little crazy....

Look LARGE for the stars....

Three and a half minutes exposure, colours purely from city light pollution - street lights on right, further cast from more streetlights behind me, and from another part of town in the far left distance.

I originally had the idea to go black and white with this. I kind of never quite got round to doing that - neither did I quite get round to removing the rather neat blob of flare in the sky. Pretend it's a nebula, or a very rare sighting of the Planet Hexagonia....(it's exceptionally close at this time of year)

Lens is Sigma EX 14mm f2.8, on FX D700

Quiet day ahead so should have chance to catch up with your Journals. And huge thanks for all the favourites and other goodies on my Bradford on Avon Blip.

From tomorrow, for a week, I'm going to solely do Street photography. The weather's going to be cold and lousy and I will try to stick with the new little Nikon 28mm f2.8. This should guarantee a completely free Popular zone for me and give everyone else a look in!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.