An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Waiting in for the Plumber...

Who is twelve years old but forgot his school uniform. The hacksaw is getting more frantic, now, with bigger sighs from its operator...

Scheduled for the morning, which could mean anything from 8 a.m. to 1 (ish) and knowing that the clearish night would be well clouded over by lunchtime, I grabbed my old FX D700, 85mm f1.8 G and Sigma 20mm f1.8. 

At about 8.15 I knew I should be back home from my little pre dawn walk but it meant that when this big weird billowing cloud formation was being blown in really quite fast, as I was crossing the central car-park. The best foreground you're going to get is Sainsburys but at least I got Salisbury Playhouse in on the right and somewhere in there, the Cathedral Spire. All that happened with sunrise is that splash of orangey red, as if spilt onto blotting paper.... 

Well, the youth plumber has now finished and bid me a good day. He was polite, did the job well enough and didn't complain, not like in the "olden" days...

So, the storm in my kitchen sink has now abated, unlike this heavy brew!

By the way, I also posted a backdated portrait this morning, of a classical guitarist - the link is:www.blipfoto.com/entry/2138129898374431664

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.