An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Mists of Mystery...

Shrouding the outer edges of Old Sarum Hillfort, much earlier this morning.

To be honest, it didn't look this wintry, or misty, or as pure as this - it was dull, grungy and a bit not very nice.... Dank enough for a tripod, which was absolutely great fun trying to put up on a slippery steep-sided rabbit-hole infested bank! 

My foot did sink, up to the knee in one bunny home, as it was covered with ivy. I just about saved the tripod from careering down the bank with camera atop (I was holding it at the time). I guess English Heritage allow such areas for public rambling with the proviso that one does it at their own risk!

I personally think that I now deserve a rare coffee in town, joining all those folk who have only just got up and not been up to their knees in rabbit warrens and chalky mud!

Catch you all later - have a good Sunday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.