Rainbow Lorikeets

I've had a lovely day with the lovely Mr Barking today. It's been a bit crazy and a bit 'home makerish' all at the same time. I've had a blast. He's a funny man!

Then a great chat with my wonderful friend, JL, who I miss a whole lot. As she rang, these fellas appeared in a tree in our garden and Mr Barking had to answer the call so that I could grab my long lens and snap them. The light was about spot on and this was a quick snap out of the window so as not to disturb them.

Little Miss and I have had a 'national anthem off'. I have had to learn four so far, and she believes that the Australian one (+Waltzing Matilda!) take the cake. We've been playing them on the piano and singing them to try and drown each other out. I'm sure the neighbours love us!

Australia Day tomorrow. Don't worry, JL, I"m still a Kiwi at heart. Don't worry Mum, I still sing the British National Anthem with pride. Yikes! I'm one mixed up puppy!

Vive la France! Happy Australia Day Eve!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.