FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunday Sorting

This afternoon I've been sorting through my press cuttings files to put together an updated portfolio for a perspective new client meeting in London tomorrow.

From mid-February as my interim maternity cover contract at Leeds Castle comes to a close I will be going back to full time freelancing under my business name Revved Up Communications.

It's been an interesting 11 months working at the Castle and I've enjoyed it, but now I will be shifting my focus back to a consultancy role as I re-enter the world of client meetings, seeking new business and working from home (let's hope BT doesn't let me down).

I will miss the social side of working in an office in a team environment every day but I look forward to the flexibility and variety being a freelancer has to offer.

As I sort through my press clippings from the past three years I realise how varied the topics are from ground handling software to motorsport to aviation fuel to jousting to medieval dog collars! I am a great believer that any PR worth their salt can write or promote just about anything if you put your mind to it and I hope that my portfolio says just that.

I guess I'll find out tomorrow if my prospective client agrees...wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.