FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

(Not so) Mono Monday

Whilst walking back to Charing Cross Train Station from a client meeting this evening I took a moment to look at the architecture of some of the buildings around Covent Garden.

As an avid viewer of Downton Abbey and Mr Selfridge I always pay attention to the buildings in the programmes and so I like to look up at the upper floors above the shop fronts and bars in real life to imagine what the streets might have felt like in the 1920s.

I walked past The Lady magazine offices today and spotted a front cover photograph of Maggie Smith taken as a young actress and thought about the glamour and style of years gone by.

Today I wore my matching fushia pink trilby hat and double breasted coat and a favourite pair of heels to make an effort for my meeting. Perhaps I was born in the wrong era as I feel very much at home in a hat and gloves!

Today I notice it is 'mono Monday' on Blipfoto hence the black and white photograph on this blog. By contrast my day was very colourful indeed and if today's meeting is anything to go by the next few months may well be full of creative colour too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.