Essentials

Inspired by Mrs S I bought myself a little diary the other day. To help me be super organised in 2015.
I didn't realise at the time but it co-ordinates very nicely with Miss L's lipstick!
I have filled in all birthdays, outings, appointments, term dates and holidays.
I'll be the most organised person ever!!
Today got off to an early start. When will the Little Misses learnt to lie in?!! I had a bath, dosed everybody up with Calpol and Lemsip and then headed off to the cinema with the Little Misses to watch Dolphin Tale 2.
It didn't get off to a good start when I realised I didn't have any money for the car park right next to the cinema and had to head over the road to the multi storey carpark above Waitrose.
Annoyingly that was pay & display too so I had to call Mr K and get him to pay by phone as by now we were running quite late!
The film was good. It strengthened Miss E's resolve to pursue a career in marine biology!
As we went back to the car park I thought we could pop into Waitrose for some Thai basil (because I get through a lot of Thai basil) but unfortunately one minute I was stood at the top of a couple of steps, the next I had somehow fallen down them landing on both my knees. Ouch.
I couldn't move, cried a bit, lied to the few passers by who asked me if I was OK and got cross with Miss E who completely ignored the fact that Mummy was bawling on the floor in agony and kept asking why we weren't going.
I don't ask for much from my children but is a tiny bit of sympathy beyond them?!!
My knee hurt so much I was struggling to drive. I cried a bit more and shouted a bit more at Miss who was proper whinging about wanting to go.
Not the best end to an outing ever.
The rest of the day was spent doing homework, bathing the Little Misses, cooking amazing chicken balti, medicating my various aches and pains and watching The Wolf of Wall Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.