After the Storm

When I woke up this morning, good wife that I am, I asked Mr K if he wanted his lie-in today or tomorrow.
He mumbled he'd like it today.
We need to be in Oxford tomorrow morning for 10am so there'll be no lie-in for me this weekend.
Annoying!
Not as annoying as having to buy Miss E another new swimming costume at the swimming pool yesterday.
Because stupid Mummy had forgotten it again.
It's hideous and it cost me £14.
And it will be living in the car.
We had a good day today. A bit of tidying - Miss L's room is gradually being dragged kicking and screaming into shape, a bit of bathing (Mr K may have had a lie-in but I jumped in the bath after breakfast before the Little Misses noticed. And I'd been in there for almost an hour before they tracked me down. woohoo!!)
A bit of lunch and then out to a party for Miss E. Her classmate had a Spy Mission party which was great fun by all accounts. It sounds like an episode of Spooks and Miss E was quite pumped when she came out!
While she was there Mr K, Miss L and I went to Costa for tea, coffee and cake. Well my beloved child and husband had cake. I just sat and watched.
And thought bitter thoughts!
And watched an incredible storm sweep in complete with torrential rain, thunder and lightening. We had window seats upstairs and it was quite something to behold.
Then it was home for a bit of loopiness from the Little Misses before they were bundled into Miss E's room for their sleepover.
An hour and a half's more loopiness before they finally went quiet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.