Cemetery Snowdrops

Yesterday, the weather was really lovely, especially in the morning when sitting in my friends sun room in the sunshine I could really feel spring waiting in the wings! 
Today was another matter entirely, cloudy and dull all day with everything looking (and feeling) distinctly wintery again! 
I have been desperate to photograph some snowdrops, and today I remembered just the place to go to photograph some.......the local cemetery!!! Sadly there wasn't as much choice as I  had hoped, but this clump was rather pleasing, and nicely placed on an old grave too.
I had to kneel down in the mud to get this shot, but I think the low angle with the kerb stones behind made it worth the wet soggy knee!
Monday tomorrow, wonder what this week will bring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.