" IN THE SUMMER TIME WHEN THE WEATHER IS HOT "

Today I cut down my favourite rose bush that grows against a screen which hides the oil tank.  For those of you who follow my journal, you know I have featured this rose many times.  So it was a sad day, cutting it back before the winter snow appears on us.  To think in January I can pick roses is, I think you will agree, quite remarkable.

I will be sad to leave it behind but know that it will continue to grow and bless anyone who decides to live here.

I have mixed feelings about tomorrow knowing firstly I have to get two more tyres fitted again on my car.  Secondly I will be holding the fort while Sir is away and sort out the mess he will have left behind.  I'm getting to the point where I'm afraid to go out in the car fearing another puncture.  It is going to get expensive, so I will be asking the young chaps in the garage what they think!!

It has had a down impact on today after such a wonderful, happy day yesterday.

I hope you've all enjoyed a good weekend and that the week ahead will be positive for you all.  Sending hugs. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.