Angelique

By Angelique

" COOL, CLEAR, WATER "

Well it was nearly a blip of Phoebe looking at her own reflection in our large hall mirror. We had removed the mirror and stood it down in the lounge while I wallpapered the wall. Phoebe was fascinated at first, and for a moment was fooled into thinking it was another friend. Although I liked the photo, it wasn't as sharp due to her slight movement.

But despite the lousy weather forecast managed to take her for a quick trip round the village. Although I have blipped this stream before, I have never seen the water running so quickly or so clear. As Somerset has been on the national news due to our flooding, thought it was more appropriate to have a water blip.

Mr A and I have worked all day, finishing this evening at 19.45. Our stairs are awkward to decorate as they go around in a spiral. Our house sometimes feels like being on a ship the way the staircase rotates. I know the carpet fitter had a terrible job fitting the off white carpet when we first moved in and we certainly had a large bill for the wasted carpet.

So tomorrow we have another wall to decorate in our bedroom and I shall be glad when it's all done. There will be some wall painting to do as well but at least we have made a positive start to getting our house ready for the Spring house sale!

Hoping you have all enjoyed a good Saturday, not spent too much money and that Sunday brings everything you hope for.
If you'll forgive me, feeling rather tired and know that tomorrow I will ache in places I didn't think I had. So for now, thankyou for 'looking in' and stay in love with life. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.