" SUCH A PERFECT DAY "

The weather today has been beautiful.  It was so great to be able to walk in our lovely hills and valleys without being wet or wind blown.

I took loads of photographs and was spoilt for choice, but I felt this summed up the day and light.

This evening we thoroughly enjoyed the Stogumber Wassail.  We went along to the  barn dance and enjoyed listening to the Stoggeymen who as always entertained us with songs called "Dead Dogs Cider" and "I Wish I was Back on the Farm".  As always the evening was only successful due to the work carried out by the faithful few who serve in the kitchen.  What an amazing team effort.

After dancing the night away and getting very hot it was nice to walk back home in the cold night air and be greeted by a very excited Phoebe.

I hope you have all enjoyed the day and hope the weather wont be as bad as predicted as I would like to do a bit of garden tidying.  Wont be light Dave the rave's park setting but might take me about 2 hours!!

Thankyou for your kind comments and stars, returning hugs coming your way. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.