Follow the Red Spotted Stairs

With the lift out of action, His Lordship and I were obliged to follow the red spots down several levels of stairs from the garden entrance of the RSA gallery to look at the watercolour exhibition. In its last week, we found the paintings we liked best were priced at anything up to £10,000. We left with a catalogue priced £5.00.

I most enjoyed looking at the sketch books of several artists even though it was a tad depressing comparing them to one's own daubings.

As his Lordship keeps telling me, we are so lucky in Edinburgh to have all these galleries and artistic culture on our doorstep without even having to take transport to get there.

It can leave me wondering though, why my parents weren't far enough up the queue, not only to procure me longer legs, but also a bit more talent into the bargain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.