A Coffee Morning for Me and My Doll

Alice and I were invited for coffee this morning to another of my friends with many talents and with a healthy respect for the ridiculous.

With the remnants of the American storm Jonas having reached these shores, it was a daunting prospect to get Alice and me waterproofed for the walk in driving rain and a gale force wind across the Meadows. I'm afraid I had to ask her to put her Yoga practice to good use by throwing her long legs over her shoulders so that the could fit into a waterproof bag. She agreed as long as she didn't have to change out of her hot pants.

While she was dry on arrival, I was soaked - it's a great life being a doll.
Marjory had a bed ready for Alice so that she could sit quietly on some beautiful patchwork mini quilts while we adults enjoyed a catch up on all things creative and more.

Two hours later and we are home, the rain has stopped and the sun is trying to come out. Alice and I enjoyed our morning out together.
Thank you Marjory for encouraging madness in the elderly.

My extra photo shows Marjory's patchwork quilt in more detail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.