More Rain and No Wellies

Another day of Jonas's torrential rain; had it been cold enough for snow we might well have had several feet of the white stuff. Instead we have in the immediate vicinity of the Dower House, a reforming of the Boroughloch, while in the blip the School of Informatics at the University has its very own moat.

The saga of the Wellingtons runs on and on. Having given up on trying to cope with the two left footed ones hiding in the wardrobe, I thought I was being clever buying a pair of Hunter Wellies from Blacks at half price on the Internet, to be collected in town at JD Sports today.

I braved the monsoon to get into town, tried them on and they were far too long, covering the foot of my knees and too tight. This was no use, but JD Sports could not return them to Blacks themselves, I had to do it. The trouble was the nearest Blacks was a no 30 bus journey away from the Dower House.
By the time I got home and contemplated another foray into the weather, the rain stopped and the sun came out.

The vagaries of the British weather but still no wearable wellies......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.