The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Seekonic

... and ye shall find.

This is a multipurpose cry for help emergency blip using my smartphone.

1: Lots of stuff going on this week and my to do list is so long that there's not going to be much time over the next few days to be out and about with my camera or to comment. My apologies if I neglect you for a few days.
3: I bet you're wondering where 2 went aren't you?
2: I dug out this old Seekonic light meter that I picked up along with a vintage rangefinder I have in my collection. My hope is to use it as I dust off the cobwebs in my brain and go manual. It's working but how accurate it is remains to be seen.
4. I'm doing pretty well with using the A or S priority settings on my DSLR exclusively and I used to be able to figure out a basic correct exposure in my head using the "Sunny Day Rule" (start with f16 at 1/iso and adjust from there) but I'm wondering how you purists out there figure a BCE when you shoot in Manual Mode? Any one out there still use a light meter?
5: Golden Rings.
6: It's Mono Monday .


Ahhh, but I ramble ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.