The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Out of the Shadows

Like I said yesterday, there's lots of stuff going on ... watch this space on Thursday for a progress report.

In the meantime, here is a brief summary of the Pepperisms you're likely going to see as I comment on your journals. Pay attention, this will be on the quiz.

1. "Crackerjack": Top notch, your entry makes me feel like a kid looking for the toy on the bottom of the snack's box.
2. "Ilwis": I'm reviving this acronym. I stands for "I like what I see".
3 "It made me smile": Highest praise, particularly if paired with "whimsical" (by now you all know how much I love whimsy).
4. "Nice get": Great capture.
5. "Starworthy/Heartworthy": These are really self-explanatory.
6. "Wow": I'm at a loss for words.
7. "Zen Thing": I can't explain why, but I really like your pic.

Well, that's it for now. Again apologies if I neglect your journals this week, there's a good reason (as you will learn on Thursday) ... and the adventure, through good times and bad, continues.

PS: For those of you so inclined, prayers and healing thoughts would be appreciated for Connie. She had been feeling punky while in Maine and got home on Sunday evening to discover why - Shingles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.