Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Me being the stupid person that I am, I thought that these men were real! Doh!

9am bus up to the Royal Edinburgh this morning for an appointment with the psychiatrist. We spoke about how I am feeling and the possible reasons for it.

He strongly advises me to go back to work next week, if I don’t try it, I’ll never know if the way I am feeling is because of the apprehension of work or it is a genuine dip. He advises me to get up early every day this week and be quite active. The hospital will phone me every day for a chat and on Thursday I am to go up and see them. They will come and see me Sunday evening for some support.

If I am still feeling quite low in a week or so he will look into me taking Lithium on top of my current anti-depressants.

 After my appointment I walked down into Princes Street and stopped for a coffeetea. Then got the bus home.

 Felt quite agitated when I got home, so decided to jump in the car and go for a drive. It didn’t help, relieved the agitation by cutting when I got home.

 I am still waiting for my boss to phone me; although today I learned through Facebook she is in Spain! Don’t know if she will want to phone from there. The waiting is torture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.